Alvarez thought he had scored from the spot during the penalty shootout in his side's Champions League last-16 defeat to Real ...
Julian Alvarez saw penalty controversially ruled out during Atletico Madrids shoot-out defeat to Real Madrid in Champions ...
UEFA said it'll "enter discussions with FIFA and IFAB" over a possible change to the rule that saw Julián Álvarez's penalty ...
Uefa will raise the penalty ruling with Fifa and law-maker Ifab over ‘cases where a double touch is clearly unintentional’ ...
UEFA are considering altering the ‘double-touch penalty’ rule that led to Atletico Madrid’s elimination in the Champions ...
Real Madrid beat Atletico 4-2 on penalties in the round of 16, and there was some controversy to go along with it ...
The Champions League fallout from the Argentinian's effort in the shootout has escalated further with UEFA issuing an ...
The controversial decision to disallow Alvarez's penalty could prompt a rethink of the laws - and quite right, too ...
UEFA insist Julian Alvarez’s penalty was correctly ruled out during last night’s Champions League clash between Atletico ...
Julian Alvarez's disallowed penalty against Real Madrid has sparked intense debate, with a multiple Ballon d'Or winner now ...
Julián Álvarez was "incredulous" after his penalty kick was disallowed in Atlético Madrid's Champions League round-of-16 ...